Penguin Young Readers Group Picture Book Extravaganza

Penguin Young Readers Group Picture Book Extravaganza

There’s nothing like a picture book to stir a child’s imagination and encourage the reading process for growing learners. Let Penguin Young Readers Group enhance your library with some of the most beloved characters and stories from acclaimed authors. Don’t miss our exclusive Behind the Book interviews with Judy Schachner and Brad Meltzer.

Wow your students by ordering Penguin Young Readers Group Picture Books today.

Order Today

Join Judy Schachner, author of Dewey Bob, and Brad Meltzer, author of Ordinary People Change the World series, as they take you behind the book.

Here are some of the great titles from Penguin Young Readers Group:

The Day the Crayons Came Home

The Day the Crayons Came Home

Author: Drew Daywalt

Illustrator: Oliver Jeffers

FLR#: 0718QV1

How do you follow a hit like The Day the Crayons Quit? Once again, Daywalt and Jeffers create rich emotional lives and personalities for their colorful cast, and it's hard to imagine a reader who won't be delighted.

Dewey Bob

Dewey Bob

Author/Illustrator: Judy Schachner

FLR#: 0717NV3

Dewey Bob Crockett is a durn cute raccoon who lives by himself in a house filled to the brim with the wonderful objects he collects. Combining art and heart with storytelling genius and a lilting twang, Judy Schachner's tale of unexpected friendship will delight readers young and old.

The Moon is Going to Addy's House

The Moon is Going to Addy's House

Author/Illustrator: Ida Pearle

FLR#: 0708PU0

This gentle, poetic bedtime story about a little girl and the friendly moon is perfect for fans of Ezra Jack Keats and Kevin Henkes. Ida Pearle has depicted it beautifully through her lyrical text and soft, sleepy cut-paper collage illustrations. This is a book that children will ask to hear every night at bedtime.

I Am Helen Keller

I Am Helen Keller

Author: Brad Meltzer

Illustrator: Christopher Eliopoulos

FLR#: 0717AV9

We can all be heroes. That's the inspiring message of this New York Times® Bestselling Picture Book biography series from historian and author Brad Meltzer.

Last Stop on Market Street

Last Stop on Market Street

Author: Matt de la Pena

Illustrator: Christian Robinson

FLR#: 0704NS4

This energetic ride through a bustling city highlights the wonderful perspective only grandparent and grandchild can share, and comes to life through Matt de la Pena's vibrant text and Christian Robinson's radiant illustrations.

The Turnip

The Turnip

Author/Illustrator: Jan Brett

FLR#: 0718HV6

Once again Jan Brett brings an original twist to a favorite folktale. Snow covers the farm in rural Russia as badgers and friends in old-fashioned clothes, and bears marching through bright-colored borders, send young readers laughing from page to page.

Llama Llama Gram and Grandpa

Llama Llama Gram and Grandpa

Author/Illustrator: Anna Dewdney

FLR#: 0718AV5

It's an exciting day for Llama Llama; he's going to visit Gram and Grandpa Llama and spend the night! His first night away from home….and from Mama. But he makes sure to pack everything he needs. And there are so many fun things to do with Gram and Grandpa.

Maple & Willow Apart

Maple & Willow Apart

Author/Illustrator: Lori Nichols

FLR#: 0717WV9

Funny, relatable sibling dynamics make this story a wonderful way to address navigating big changes. Lori Nichols's expressive artwork beautifully portrays Maple and Willow's strong bond, and children will love the creative, kid-powered solution.

Ladybug Girl and the Best Playdate Ever

Ladybug Girl and the Best Playdate Ever

Author: Jacky Davis

Illustrator: David Soman

FLR#: 0717PV8

This latest hardcover picture book from the New York Times® Bestselling Ladybug Girl series proves that true friendship is better than any toy. Great for fans of Fancy Nancy, Olivia, and Knuffle Bunny, this beloved series is celebrated for its gentle and authentic look at kid-truths.

Robo-Sauce

Robo-Sauce

Author: Adam Rubin

Illustrator: Daniel Salmieri

FLR#: 0718GV9

From the bestselling creators of Dragons Love Tacos comes a book about imagination and robot transformation with an amazingly fun format twist! This wacky picture book transforms into a shiny new ROBO-BOOK with the help of a wrap-around gate fold. You have to see it to believe it!

The Nonsense Show

The Nonsense Show

Author/Illustrator: Eric Carle

FLR#: 0718DV7

In this book, nonsense and surrealism combine to spark creativity and imagination. What's true? What's impossible? What's absolutely absurd? From Eric Carle, creator of the classic, The Very Hungry Caterpillar, comes a book to make children laugh and think, preparing them for a lifetime of loving both words and art.

Little Tree

Little Tree

Author/Illustrator: Loren Long

FLR#: 0718RV9

A timeless story to share among the generations from the #1 New York Times® Bestselling author-illustrator of the Otis series and The Little Engine That Could, comes a gorgeously-illustrated story that challenges each of us to have the courage to let go and to reach for the sun.